Countries eligible for the 72/144-hour visa exemption |
  • Basic Facts

    Countries eligible for the 72/144-hour visa exemption

    Updated: Apr 11, 2019 Print

    24 Schengen Agreement Countries:

    Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.

    15 Other European Countries:

    Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco.

    6 American Countries:

    The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile.

    2 Oceania Countries:

    Australia, New Zealand.

    6 Asian Countries:

    South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

    During the visa-free transit period, foreigners should abide by China's laws and regulations and stay in the designated areas within the specified time.

    Editors' Picks


    *Your E-mail Address

    Copyright?2020 China Daily. All rights reserved.


    京公网安备 11010502032503号